Hand-embroiderered on handwoven linen, a fragment of an 18th century dress. Found as the decoration on a small clutchbag bought on Ebay.

NEWS
We are very pleased to announce that on Friday September 24th, at Bicker Village Hall, we will get together to celebrate the first meeting of The Boston Stitchers as an independent group,  new venue,  new era!      9.30 am until 12.30 pm.
And for those unable to attend daytime meetings, we are looking to begin a second group which will meet on Thursday evening previous to the Friday meeting.   
On Thursday September 23rd,  from 7.30 pm until 9.30 pm we will be at the Hall for a trial run, to see if there are enough people interested in making this work. Let's hope we have a good number attending.
If you feel you'd like to join us, or have any questions, please use the Contact Form and we can be in touch with you personally.
We are always very happy to meet new members and you will be welcomed.  There are no expectations of skills or knowledge of stitching, so if you have never lifted a needle before, don't worry.  We can help with that.  All you need to bring is your interest and we will do the rest!

PLEASE NOTE  -  the dates are:-
Thursday 23rd September 7.30pm,  and Friday 24th September 9.30am
Thursday 21st October 7.30pm, and Friday 22nd October 9.30am
Thursday 25th November 7.30pm, and Friday 26th November 9.30am
NO DECEMBER MEETING
2022
Thursday 27th January 27th 7.30pm and Friday 28th January 9.30am
Thursday 24th February 7.30pm and Friday 25th February 9.30am
Thursday 24th March 7.30pm and Friday 25th March at 9.30am
Thursday 21st April 7.30pm and Friday 22nd April 9.30am
Thursday 26th May 7.30pm and Friday 27th May 9.30am
Thursday 23rd June 7.30pm and Friday 24th June 9.30am
Thursday 21st July 7.30pm and Friday 22nd July 9.30am
NO AUGUST MEETING




GILDING THE LILY
Our exhibition at National Trust Gunby Hall has been a great success.  The work was mainly a collection of beautiful cushions, show-casing a number of different techniques from traditional to contemporary, and small and precious to larger and colourful. 
We are not able to leave a visitors book for comments due to the current Covid situation, but you can tell us if you enjoy it all by emailing thebostonstitchers.com    Thank you!